Alexander Zirl

d.velop AG
Chief Digital Officer
Topic:
How to get started with digital business models and why it’s a never ending story

In today’s world digital business models seem ubiquitous. In this session, we’ll take a very brief look at what a digital business model is and how the business model canvas can help getting started. But even if you have established a thorough digital business model, it is a never ending story to re-evaluate and develop your digital business model – even for technology companies like d.velop who face changes in their business model due to the new d.velop platform.

Short CV:

Alexander has been working in various positions for the d.velop Group for more than 15 years. Since 2015, he has been the managing director of d.velop business services GmbH, a wholly owned subsidiary of d.velop AG. As member of the management team, he has been responsible for Corporate Entrepreneurship since 2017. As Chief Digital Officer, he has been responsible for digital process management with a special focus on the customer journey since 2021.

Alexander Zirl studied business informatics at the International University in Germany (Bruchsal). After studying in Canada, California and Shanghai, he obtained an MBA with a focus on change management, business engineering and business innovation from the University of St. Gallen (HSG) in Switzerland. Alexander Zirl is married and has two children.

Keynote
digitalsummiteuregio
digitalsummiteuregio
digitalsummiteuregio

Organisers

Alexander Zirl

d.velop AG
Chief Digital Officer
Thema:
Wie man mit digitalen Geschäftsmodellen beginnt und warum es eine unendliche Geschichte ist

In der heutigen Welt scheinen digitale Geschäftsmodelle allgegenwärtig zu sein. In diesem Beitrag werden wir einen kurzen Blick darauf werfen, was ein digitales Geschäftsmodell ist und wie der Canvas des Geschäftsmodells einen ersten Einstieg erleichtern kann. Aber selbst wenn man ein digitales Geschäftsmodell etabliert hat, folgt darauf die unendliche Geschichte, das digitale Geschäftsmodell immer wieder neu zu bewerten und weiterzuentwickeln – selbst für Technologieunternehmen wie d.velop, das aufgrund der neuen d.velop-Plattform Änderungen im eigenen Geschäftsmodell gegenübersteht.

Kurz-CV:

Alexander ist seit mehr als 15 Jahren in verschiedenen Positionen für die d.velop Gruppe tätig. Seit 2015 ist er Geschäftsführer der d.velop business services GmbH, einer hundertprozentigen Tochtergesellschaft der d.velop AG. Seit 2017 verantwortet er als Mitglied des Management-Teams den Themenkomplex Corporate Entrepreneurship. Seit 2021 verantwortet er als Chief Digital Officer u.a. zusätzlich die Themen digitales Prozessmanagement mit besonderem Fokus auf die Customer Journey.

Alexander Zirl studierte Wirtschaftsinformatik an der International University in Germany (Bruchsal). Nach Studienaufenthalten in Kanada, Kalifornien und Shanghai erwarb er den MBA mit Schwerpunkt Change Management, Business Engineering und Business Innovation an der Universität St. Gallen (HSG) in der Schweiz. Alexander Zirl ist verheiratet und hat zwei Kinder.

digitalsummiteuregio
digitalsummiteuregio
digitalsummiteuregio

Veranstalter